Athletic Department Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
Posted on 09/18/2021
Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Inductees into the Central Islip Hall of Fame 2021.  Please CLICK HERE for the complete program including inductee biographies. 

Dot Romand-Acierno
Nicole Campbell
Bill Clougher
Dan Doherty
Tafara Layne
Jim Mott
Neal O’Mara
Jamel Patterson
Lawrence Philips
Jose Viera

The Central Islip Sports Hall of Fame Committee hosted the 2021 Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at Central Islip High School on September 18th. The athletes were celebrated for their athletic accomplishments and contributions to their teams during their high school careers. Inducted were Central Islip School District Director of Physical Education, Health & Athletics Lawrence S. Philips (1985); Jose Viera (2002); Jamel Patterson (2000); Neal O'Mara (1976); Jim Mott (1976); Tafara Layne (1998); Dan Doherty (1968); and Nicole Campbell (2001). Posthumously inducted were Dot Romand-Acierno (1948) and Bill Clougher (1972). The Hall of Fame Committee members are represented by Tom Black, President; Jack Cassidy, Jr., Vice President; Lawrence S. Philips, Secretary; Joe Cilio, Treasurer; and board members Don Meehan, Tom Reilly, John DiClemente, Dan Devine, Cleveland Johnson, Jr., Jim Mott; Joe Correira; Fred Combs; Bill Balsamo; Roland Hampson; Stephan Barbosa and Keiron Bigby.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved. | Login